Cherry Berry Green Smoothie

Code Boyfriend and I really like to do 30 Day Challenges.

For me, February is going to be the month of smoothies for breakfast.

I want to see what kind of results I get drinking a green smoothie for breakfast, without changing too many of my other habits.

Once I finish my month, I’ll get back to you with my results.

Until then, you may see a stark increase in the number of smoothie recipes posted here.

I told you that once I found a green smoothie I was happy with, I would share it here.

This is the best green smoothie I have made to date.

Usually, I like to mix up my smoothie ingredients, I rarely make the same one twice.

I liked this once so much, I’ve made it 4 times this week.

As I’ve previously mentioned, Code Boyfriend is a one fruit at a time kind of guy, so he think the smoothie is a little busy. I think it’s great. I hope you try it!

Cherry Berry Green Breakfast Smoothie

Cherry Berry Green Smoothie

  • 1/2 Cup Quick Cooking Oats
  • 1/2 Cup of Baby Spinach Leaves
  • 1 Tangerine, peeled
  • 1/2 Cup of Plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1/4 Cup of Frozen cherries
  • 1/2 Cup of Frozen Blueberries
  • 1/4 Cup of Orange Juice, more or less to desired consistancy

Cherry Berry Green Breakfast Smoothie

Combine all ingredients in a blender’s container.

Cherry Berry Green Breakfast Smoothie

Don’t those blueberries look amazing?

Cherry Berry Green Breakfast Smoothie

Blend until desired consistency. It may take a few minutes to get the tangerine, spinach and oatmeal fully integrated if you don’t have an extremely powerful blender. With patience, my hand blender does just fine.

Cherry Berry Green Breakfast Smoothie

Look at that color. You’d never know the spinach is even in there. Healthy, filling, colorful way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

