Chocolate Chip Blondies from a Cake Mix

Hello all!

Sorry about falling off the planet. Imagine RIT was this past weekend, and I’ve been pushing all my energy into finishing our project. My next post will be all about that.

But today, I’ll show you how I motivated 4 college students to spend their Friday night working on a knitting project. Normally, I would have done something from scratch, but Code Boyfriend and I are moving to Seattle at the end of the month so I’m trying to clean out the cupboards..

Chocolate Chip BlondiesNot so shabby for a cake mix. Everyone loved them.

Chocolate Chip Cake Mix Blondies

  • 1 Box White Cake Mix
  • 1/4 Cup of Vegetable Oil
  • 1 Egg
  • 1/2 Cup of Milk
  • 1/2 Cup of Chocolate Chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix all ingredients together and place in a 9 x 13 pan that has been sprayed with nonstick spray.

Chocolate Chip BlondiesBake for 20 – 30 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Chocolate Chip BlondiesWait for the blondies to cool completely before cutting. Everyone loved them! I hope this works for you next time you’re in a hurry for some sweets. They tasted somewhere between a chocolate chip cookie and a brownie. Loved them!

 

Leave a Reply

