Homemade Ranch Dressing

Code Boyfriend and I moved! Again!

This time in to our real apartment, not temporary housing. And in a much better part of town than we were.  Trust me, if you ever visit Seattle, skip the University District and “The Ave”.

Now we’re settling in to Lower Queen Anne, which is lovely.

It’s so amazing to be able to find your way home by which way the Space Needle is! Granted, you can’t see it from our apartment, but you can see this…

Seattle Skylinewhich I think is pretty awesome.

Anyways, with the packing, unpacking, repacking, and then unpacking everything we own, I haven’t been in a really good frame of mind to blog. I hate packing! It makes my anxiety go crazy. What if I forget something? What if something breaks? What if one of the moving men is a serial killer?

Luckily, I didn’t forget anything, only replaceable lamps broke, and the moving men were really nice guys.

Now, my focus is on organizing our stuff into a much smaller space, finding a job (I’ve already been on 2 interviews), and getting life here started. That is a life that also includes blogging.

So today, I decided to make  my own Ranch dressing. A lot of the recipes out there call for mayo, which Code Boyfriend hates. I created something creamy, tangy, and a little spicy, without using mayo.

Ranch Dressing | Anxiety and Coffee

Ranch Dressing

  • 6 oz of plain Greek Yogurt
  • 6 oz of Sour Cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Garlic Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon of Dried Parsley
  • 2 Tablespoons Fresh Chives (the dried stuff freaks me out, but feel free to use it if you have it)
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Salt
  • 2 Tablespoons White Vinegar
  • Lots of Freshly Cracked Black Pepper

Combine everything in a mason jar or other storage container. No need to dirty a bowl if you don’t have to. Allow to sit in the freezer for at least 30 minutes before serving to allow flavors to marry.

Ranch Dressing | Anxiety and Coffee

Then use as a salad dressing, or like we did, as a spread on sandwiches.

 

Leave a Reply

